The girl who laughed too much, too loud

October 8, 2007

Officially, a cry-baby

Filed under: thoughts — elyseeteo @ 6:57 am

Have no idea why.

But recently, my tears seem to be at the edge of my eyes. Waiting for every opportunity to drop down.

After my car broke down yesterday. (yes, talking about bad luck! I had plenty of those yesterday.)

My colleague/neighbour heard about it. I did not want to ask them for help yesterday. or rather, I did not want to trouble them, especially when I havent even hang out with them or even engage in any form of banter with them.

 Cause I simply have no time, and no energy to do anything after work.

So, today. she came into my room and said:

Janine, you are not alone. You can ask me for help. Or XX or XX or XXX. We will all help you.

And so. I cried.

(and she sent p’aoy to give me a hug, she thought I am closer to p’aoy)

(I feel very bad not having the time or energy to engage more with them 😦 why will they want to help an anti-social workaholic??)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

