The girl who laughed too much, too loud

November 9, 2006

GMAT

Filed under: Improvement — elyseeteo @ 6:02 am

Honestly.

I have been experiencing quite a number of headaches.

Bad nights with lots and lots of dreams. Some are nightmares, some are strange strange dreams. None that will make me wake up with a smile.

Unhappy about some things. I am not quite sure how to express myself.

And also about GMAT.

So I know my dear Cornell takes in candidates with an average of 670. And I know, to have a good chance of getting in, I need a gmat of more than 720.

My grades are still far from that mark.

Hmm.. although the 2nd time I did the sample test, I had significantly less incorrect answers for quantitive. But I still got a lower grade. THEN I read, timing is taken into account.

So boo! this is where I went wrong. I took my own sweet time, as I did not want to have one last question left, AND with lots of time on my hands. (we cant go back to check)

Anyway.

I know I am way past the 75% of the GMAT-ers. (ha, invented this word.) But I am not yet in the 80 percentile range.

Quite sad about it. Will make sure I perform as fast I can the next time, instead of taking my own sweet time.='(

My aim is past the 99% mark.

This is just to remind myself the strategies that I need to employ.

Speed is the key.

I planned earlier to:
1 week to go thru NPLH questions. Strenghten the weak topics.
1 week to go thru my CAT qns.
2 week for princeton review. Think I need more time for the princeton guide.
Test self.
1 week for e official guide.
Test self.

*******************************

好久没遇见像你那么简单的人
就莫明奇妙的有了好感。

告诉朋友们说,
我喜欢了一个又胖又土又矮又平凡的人,
大家不是被吓了一跳,
就是笑翻了天。

哈。

想起来也想笑。

你穿的那件酸杆绿的体恤
已经被拼了命的塞进你那
十多年前黎明穿的浅蓝色的牛仔裤
搭配那以白色为底的运动鞋
和你那国民服役的发形。

就是千千万万个不搭。

你变成像熊猫般的精品,
非常可爱。

可是,
现在才发现把你神化了。
把你看成和我一样简单的人。

你应该一点都不简单吧?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

