The girl who laughed too much, too loud

October 25, 2006

Peihan wears Bally

Filed under: Media, Outings — elyseeteo @ 4:01 am

HA! Just kidding.

Too many things to blog.

So I will just blog what I can remember.

Last friday was the opening of Bally’s store in Singapore. Takashimaya (beside gucci).

So Happily, I went. Thanks to this very famous (by now) friend (cause all my other friends know you le wor). ha.

Sorry people, no pictures from the event. Cause we were there to be photographed. Not to take photographs.

hahhaa. so haughty. ha.

It was gorgeous. Actually just like any luxury brand launch you see in SATC or Devil wears Prada.

Champagne.

Canapes: Foie gras(my favourite!! I served this for my little party), Smoked salmon with cheese in a crepe(Love it. I served this too), Smoked duck with lycee, Lobster tart, and other yummy yummy stuff!

Dessert: Strawberry cheese mousse, blueberry puff. etc.

I love the food!

And the service is excellent! Very attentive butlers.=)

Pretentious? I would say so. All we really have to do is to poise for pictures. Which was strange for me, as I am not in the fashion industry, but heck. I just smiled for the camera, with people I do not even know (or I just met 5mins before) and just act as if we know each other.

But the food is totally worth it!

In my opinion though. Bally women is not really fantastic. Bally men is rather yummy!

Afterwhich. We left to dig into one of my top 20 favourite food!

Secret recipe’s lamb!

Lovely lovely chenwei treated me=) I suddenly really enjoy growing old! ha.

All I can say is: Good food makes me very very happy indeed!

Oops. Didn’t mean to write so much about food! =P *cough*

Saturday, shopped a little with sissy. Then during the night. three lunatics did aptitude tests for some banks which I shall not name. Quite fun.

For the maths part, the other 2 fellows are better than me='( Cause I’ve lost the ability to use a calculator. But I was pleasantly surprised that my critical reasoning (verbal portion) is rather good. ha.

Thanks to gmat.

Some random pictures…

I luurve my friends for spoiling me through these difficult times (my birthday).

Some of you I did not take pictures with are Bernie and Jiajin and of course Huihui.

Oh. I went for a bimbotic session with delicia. And I had a bunny’s tail on my head=) ha.

Then the client decided to give us a treat, so we were down happily at Harbourfront centre, and we check out Vivocity on our way back (yah rite. ha). The haze was badddd.. Can’t even see Sentosa clearly. But today’s haze seems much better! I can finally see four seasons again from my office.=)

We are having Deepavali, Hari Raya all in a go. Plus a taoist celebration. Multi-cultural indeed! Must be a real treat for tourists now.

So, I worked on Monday the Deepavali day. and had a traditional Indian lunch at little india.

Yesterday while studying, I gobbled up one can-ful of lycees.

Do you think I am too old for Tinkerbell??????=|

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

