The girl who laughed too much, too loud

June 21, 2006

The Night Safari

Filed under: Uncategorized — elyseeteo @ 1:38 am


How far will passion bring you?

I, for one, thrive on passion.

The interview with night safari invoked my thoughts. I started to think of how crazy I am, actually interviewing for this job. The working hours are like 6.30pm to 12midnight. And my work ends the earliest 6pm. So when the lady told me that a guide has to work at least 3 days, I suggested fri, sat and sun. Saying that I will take a cab down from work. And even said that I don’t mind the distance.

Omg.

Passion is dangerous for someone like me.

I think its the passion flowing through my veins that kept me going so far, I have been always passionate about life. But also, its the same passion that caused me to overtax myself.

Ha. Speak about double-edged sword.

Back to the interview.

Farewell my dearest night safari for now.

And we shall see you again soon.

How did the interview go? Well, I would say that it went well. We had a good chat, and I recited a passage about lions. Did u all know that in a pride, there are usually 1-2 male lions, usually brothers, and 2-5 females and cubs. So the female lions go hunting for food while the male ones guard their territory. And if another male lion wants to be part of the pride, he has to kill the males in the pride as well as the cubs too! Cos all the cubs has to be his own flesh and blood. *scary*

Side note: I really really enjoyed just telling everyone about lions!!! oh. I love animals.

so she was frank she told me the hours required for a tram guide. And really it was way too much for me. I was thinking more of a once a week thing. so mismatch of requirements.

yup. Perhaps I could be more of a guest star for french tour groups if any. I suggested to her. She told me that she will consider that, and also told me to apply again when I am able to spare the time.

So all in all, we had a good chat, we had a good laugh. 🙂

And I thought to myself. Perhaps when I decide to be a homemaker and to bring up my kids. I will apply for it again.

Or maybe when I am doing my masters? Or when I decided to leech on my hubby-to-be ha.. Whoever the unlucky guy will be. Ha.

Ok. That’s all for now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

