The girl who laughed too much, too loud

April 19, 2006

Since we are on the topic of musicals..

Filed under: Uncategorized — elyseeteo @ 12:52 am

With Act 2 of Notre dame in my ears.

I shall bore u all with MORE musical stuff. HAHAA.

I noticed some people came to my blog searching for

“Dites-moi pourquoi la vie est belle” lyrics, french song etc.

So to avoid your disappointment, since you are obviously searching for this song. and details of this song.

Yes, you’ve guessed it right. Its a song from an English-french musical.

South Pacific is its name. I’ve watched it in Paris, because my friend is performing in it.

The theme song is extremely catchy. though the music is still not up to the standards of internationally reknowned musicals.

It goes like that:

Dites-moi, pourquoi la vie est belle
Dites-moi, pourquoi la vie est gaie
Dites-moi pourquoi, chere mademoiselle
Est-ce que, parce que
Vous m’aimez?

Translated as:
Tell me, why life is beautiful
Tell me, why life is gay
Tell me why, my dear lady
Is it, because
You love me?

in fact the last sentence I feel can be comprehended like this:
Est-ce que, parce que Vous m’aimez?

Could be like.. is it that you love me, or rather do you love me? and because of that life is beautiful.

ok. I am thinking too much.

WORK!=)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

